Hymns and Prayer #AtoZChallenge

h

I put a CD named “Divine Chants of India” everyday in the morning. It has becomes a daily ritual. The house feels warm and fulfilled with prayer offerings to Lord Ganesha, Lord Vishnu and Lord Shiva.

Today I missed doing it somehow and the cook said, “Didi, I am not feeling too well today.” “All is okay? You need any medicine?” I asked. She replied, “I didn’t hear the CD today, it is causing me a lot of anxiety. Please put it when you get time.”

The incident reminded me that faith knows no religion and music knows none either.

===

This post is for A-Z challenge 2016. My theme for 2016 A-Z Challenge is Every day stories in 100 words.

===

Image Source: www.patheos.com

Leave a Reply

