Of Clothes, selfies and #sharetheload

What do the mice do when the cat is away/asleep? Well they play. What if we apply this logic to our daily life? Being the wife to a sales manager who travels 22 days a month, I know the pain of making sure enough clothes are ready to be packed, they are washed on time and more over they are rotated properly.

When I got the Ariel pack, I wrote to the husband, “Be ready for learning how to use the washing machine 😉 Let us #sharetheload.” He was on a work trip so he replies to the texts rather late and I have got used to it.

However his last trip was rather long, I had not seen him for about 7 days. We chatted till 2 am and then dozed off. The next morning, post the walk, I took a nap and I woke up for find a series of selfies on my phone.

The pile of colored clothes with the whites
The pile of colored clothes with the whites
B-)
B-)
Let us get to some washing
Let us get to some washing
Divide the clothes between whites and colored.
Divide the clothes between whites and colored.

ariel6

The nap was interrupted by a loud thud. I woke up, startled. When I peeped in the dry area, I found the husband with a bucket of water, testing the clothes for a leak of color <3. He had dropped the bucket, looked at me, smiled and started mopping it all up.

On any other day, I would have got mad at him but today I decided against it and went off to the kitchen to cook up something that we both love. 🙂

This wash Bucket challenge reminded me a few things:

  • The Husband watches and learns the chores, damn well.
  • It is very easy to see the incorrect before the correct.
  • Couples that share a smile together will wipe a tear together, as well.

So what did you learn from the #sharetheload?

Cheers,

Pinksocks

Leave a Reply

