Y for Yaar

When did I learn to use this word? I really dont have an answer to it but I do remember the slap I got from mom for saying the word to her.

It is basically Hindi word for “Dude”.Β  It is used excessively among various age groups and anyone can be called a Yaar. [Even a stranger].

Cinema has contributed a lot to the word in the form of songs, dialogues, movie names etc etc πŸ™‚

And I hear a new movie shall be out soon, it is called War Chodo na Yaar. it is supposed to be a War Comedy starring Sharman Joshi and Soha Ali Khan

Source: Google
Source: Google

Did you think about a yaar today?

This post is a past of A-Z Blogging challenge.

Cheers,

Pinksocks

13 thoughts on “Y for Yaar

  1. I keep saying that too though I never felt her hands on my face in the wrong way πŸ˜€ I still say that now.. Ah yes my wife finds it amusing when I say sometimes arre yaar πŸ™‚

    PhenoMenon

  2. Yaar has become a part of our language… which is fine with friends but when it rolls out for elderly, it is embarrassing and when I heard my son say it… I had a mild heart attack! 😐

Leave a Reply

