With love from my Kitchen

Putting up random pictures of things that I have made from scratch at home. It makes me wonder with joy how a person who did not cook until 2008 is making all these things.

I have come a long way but what I wonder all the time is that what best can I do with this skill. Whenever there is a notice from the people in the apartment for a cook, I want to be that person. But seriously, I want to cook. I am not an entrepreneur, I am just someone who loves to read about food, experiment and enjoys company of people. A lot of my friends including the pati want me to take the plunge and turn “The Lantern Kitchen” into something warm and nice. For now it is in the deep freezer, I dont have the courage. I just want someone to do it for me perhaps.

Suddenly there is a plethora of home cooks and bakers. It is just not funny and most of them are doing an aweful job I must say. However I look upto the big guns in the market and tell myself “All is well”. ๐Ÿ™‚

Pal Kozhukattai
Pal Kozhukattai
Khakras
Khakras
Soup Bowl with Tomato basil coup
Soup Bowl with Tomato basil coup
Sambusac
Sambusac
Loaded Ragi Nachos
Loaded Ragi Nachos
Almond-Peanut cake
Almond-Peanut cake
mug cake
mug cake
Left over laapsi cup cake
Left over laapsi cup cake
Choco-Vanilla Cloud cookies
Choco-Vanilla Cloud cookies
Pati's Birthday cake- 7 layer Neapolitan cake
Pati’s Birthday cake- 7 layer Neapolitan cake
Golab Jamuns
Golab Jamuns
Gnocchi with roasted tomatoes and rosemary
Gnocchi with roasted tomatoes and rosemary
pasta with Roaster peppers sauce
pasta with Roaster peppers sauce
Double chocolate loaf with milk chocolate fudge frosting
Double chocolate loaf with milk chocolate fudge frosting
Bharwan Baigan
Bharwan Baigan
My birthday cake- chocolate cake with peach mousse
My birthday cake- chocolate cake with peach mousse
Dark Chocolate orange cake
Dark Chocolate orange cake
Gujju thali
Gujju thali
Empanada with Bulgar filling
Empanada with Bulgar filling
Spicy paneer wrap
Spicy paneer wrap
Devils cake with chocolate shards
Devils cake with chocolate shards

Oh this just made me smile again ๐Ÿ™‚ All is well…All is well!!

Love,

Pinksocks

3 thoughts on “With love from my Kitchen

  1. WOW!!! Your’s seem to be definitely one of the homes I should just drop in unannounced, and hopefully I’ll get to taste one of these marvelous looking creations!!

Leave a Reply

