Remembering Feb 20, 2011

Do you remember what happened on Feb 20, 2011? Well it might have been just another day for you maybe. But I was at Baroda.

I was fighting with mom who would just not help me tie my Sari because she was struggling to tie her kanjeevaram. I was hugging my sister who I had met after a couple of months. I was recieving calls from my besties who wished they were with me. I was staring at the dazed look in my father’s eyes. I was running in the corridoor of Sayaji Hotel with the sari wrapped around me somehow. My bua was helping me tie the sari perfectly. I was rushing to apply the little makup that I knew and wear the karigari earrings that hurt my ear like no one’s business. Mom was frantically looking for her matar mala to put around my neck. And we all were ready and waiting for a quick photo session in the hotel lobby.

Yes I was busy getting engaged.

Here is how my invite looked:

Invite that went to friends
Invite that went to friends
Mom, dad and Priya
Mom, dad and Priya
Ba
Ba
Mummy and papa
Mummy and papa

Bua and Uncle

Niant
Niant

engagement8

And there was cake
And there was cake
Khushi and Nakul
Khushi and Nakul
Oooh <3
Oooh ❤
The usual snap of siblings soon after they get dresses
The usual snap of siblings soon after they get dressed
The new family
The new family

Oooh it was a wonderful day indeed 🙂

Cheers,

Pinksocks

9 thoughts on “Remembering Feb 20, 2011

Leave a Reply

