Of the 50 year old Sari

Day 26- Marathon Bloggers

engaged

The 50 plus year old sari that I got to wear on my engagement belonged to my Dadi ๐Ÿ™‚ It is one of my most adored possession in the whole damn world.

Well according to fashion literate folks around me, Feb 2012 was the season of Purple. Phew…. Whatever actually.

A serious advise to the brides to be, pick up classics. Dont run after the lehnga sari’s…and other short lived fashion. Mom and bua collected fabulous pieces for me and I am glad I didnt have to struggle with the sari shopping ๐Ÿ™‚

This post is part of Day 26 of The Marathon Blogging event.

Love

Pinksocks

8 thoughts on “Of the 50 year old Sari

  1. yes it is ๐Ÿ™‚ My grand mother got it from Old delhi in the post partition years. It is a pure banarasi hand work sari ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

