Things people dont know about me…

Day 25- Marathon Blogging

Since we don’t shy from this extra awesome group of people that I have met through this marathon blogging, why not do a post like this.

  • A lot of times I lose the charm of the thing I am doing right now for something new. I give up on it in the middle/towards the end.
  • I love Sex and the City series. Judge me or not. It wont matter. πŸ™‚
  • I LOVE Salman Khan. Period.
  • I hate it when my notebooks are spoilt 😦
  • I dont get with people who treat themselves as superior.
  • I try not to write off other’s achievements, but you must not lie about them to me.
  • If one shares something with me because he/she is in a dark place, I make it my problem and treat it and nurse it. It hurts me when the same person stabs me with deceit.
  • I love to write with pencils.
  • I always have bottle of candies in the house.
  • I drink water from a bottle that is like a sipper. Saves me the effort to get a glass. Its a red bottle that travels with me in the car, to office… from living room to bed room πŸ˜€
  • I like stories that have strong women characters. The pati gets worried when I start reading such a book.
  • I am sucker for food magazines. Just cant get enough.
  • I want to make the most out of the time at hand by doing things that I really like. Say answering queries of people on a forum, reading, writing…
  • I love Dogs. Cant wait to get one.
  • I learnt how to paint my nails a year back [Properly]
  • I love sending gifts to people I love. πŸ™‚ Just makes me happy.
  • Nothing gives me more pleasure than hearing “Can you make Poha for breakfast, baby?” Well it just makes me smile. [More because it puts me out of the misery to plan what to make]
  • I love meeting new people.
  • I am friend for keeps. Im a good investment πŸ˜‰
  • I love to pack but hate to unpack. [luggage…not gifts]

*Sigh* guess these should be enough. Would you make a list like this too?? Do let me know if you do. Would Love to read.

And Merry Christmas my lovelies who are reading this πŸ™‚ May you have a wonderful year ahead. This strip from Calvin and Hobbes gives me a lot of comfort.

This post is part of Day 25 of The Marathon Blogging event.

Love

Pinksocks

4 thoughts on “Things people dont know about me…

  1. Pallavi – what a cool post! I am liking you even more now πŸ™‚ Especially since you love ‘Sex and the City’ too AND C*B AND pencils AND candies AND drinking outta a bottle (though am trying to become more propah and drink outta a glass) AND also cos’ I am a middle & end hater too! Cheers!

    Mee

  2. You sound like one of the best friends one can have. Seriously. And awww – to that Calvin cartoon strip – had tears in my eyes at the end

  3. seriosuly aww for that strip.. πŸ™‚ and let me tell u .. i can say bigg yess for many of these.. salman, people treating themselves superior, food magazines, sending gifts.. and oh yes i too shamelessly accept that i am the best investment one can have πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

