Of Firsts…

Day 17- Marathon Bloggers

I was watching English Vinglish yesterday and what took my heart away was the experience of firsts. The first cracker you saw, the first train ride, the first plane ride, first time driving a car, first kiss, first compliment from someone who you revere the most, first tear with the loved one, first fight with the pati… There are too many to pin point here.

They are more rewarding than we can ever imagine. Even after knowing Pati for 5 years now, it feels wonderful to find a way to share firsts. Day before yesterday for the first time I didnt speak to him for 40 min. Well that was more tough for me than for him. ๐Ÿ™‚ I am the kind who just wants to ask him questions all the time or ask him to get me stuff or discuss things we have discussed earlier. After not knowing what to do to make me talk to him, he started peeping in the laptop where I was pinning my interests. He started asking me questions and it was his first time on pinterest. Uff… we had a great time drooling on the cakes and chocolates.

This got me thinking what if we run out of firsts? Would we still have that charm…. I get scared when friends tell me that couples run out of stuff to talk about as they grow old together. I hope we still find our firsts or atleast enjoy the ones we had ๐Ÿ™‚

This post is part of Day 17 of The Marathon Blogging_Dec 2012 event.

Love

Pinksocks

6 thoughts on “Of Firsts…

  1. me and Garg have been together for 9 yrs now.. and we discover a first so often.. and its beautiful.. we believe its upto us.. to discover things together forever.. touchwood babes.. i have also had a similar pinterest moment

Leave a Reply

