Will you be my friend?

Day 16- Marathon Blogging

Is there an age bar to making friends? I thought there was. I thought that the ones we make at college and school are the ones who stick with us for life. Do they really? I doubt. I might have 1000 friends on facebook that does not mean I speak to ALL of them. In fact I am in the process of removing the ones I have never spoken to after adding them as friends.

Coming back to school friends, I had 2 very close friends from school. But we dont talk to each often. In fact once in a year is more like it. Rest of the friends from school are cordial. πŸ™‚

aps n sur

College friends, I have only 1 friend from graduation college and she is my baby.

tani

MBA college gave me a crazy bunch of people I call friends. I love them a lot and wish we were around each other more.

subbu n andy ibs

It is post this student life that we doubt that we will ever have new friends or not? Well I am proud to say I have made best of the friends post MBA too. πŸ™‚ And I am very blessed.

karuna n me

My ex-flatmate and now Sister Karuna :*DSCN0339

From a colleague to a Very very lovely friends ❀

383179_10151219528430505_651499850_n

Sheelu.. :* GF we dont have a pic together. Must get one πŸ™‚ [No offense guys. But she is the one first πŸ˜‰ ]

400447_10151204463595226_1991151587_n

And then these crazy women…Monica, Tanu and Chanda ❀ I wish I had a pic with HKM and Sammy too :*

Love you all guys. Raho Umar-less.

This post is part of Day 16 of The Marathon Blogging_Dec 2012 event.

Love

Pinksocks

6 thoughts on “Will you be my friend?

  1. It is true, making friends after a certain age becomes more difficult but I wouldn’t say impossible!! There is this very nice article that explains part of why it becomes difficult – http://www.nytimes.com/2012/07/15/fashion/the-challenge-of-making-friends-as-an-adult.html?pagewanted=all
    But looks like you have managed to break the myth πŸ™‚ It is lovely to discover new people and make real friends at every stage in life. And FB friends, I think that is matter for a full blown post πŸ˜‰

  2. well i agree to the fact that its difficult to make very close frens after college, but i have been lucky to have a few good frens thru the blogging world itself.. and we click like crazy… ur pics pep me up pink socks!

Leave a Reply

