How many does it take to tell a story?

Day 15- Marathon Bloggers [Story Telling] We all start Saturday posts with the same opening lines. 🙂

Take 1

I ran. Fast. Out of breath. Lungs bursting. Legs hitting the earth. I thudded up the path, around the corner, right up the stairs and reached the door. I flung it open and …………….. there it was staring at me a room full of crazy relatives. Who called them here early this morning? Why are the ones who annoy me the most in the room at the same time? Why..how..when…they just didnt seem to make any sense. I raised my arms up to curse praise the Lord and my eyes opened. It was a dream.

Take 2

I ran. Fast. Out of breath. Lungs bursting. Legs hitting the earth. I thudded up the path, around the corner, right up the stairs and reached the door. I flung it open and …………….. there was a big box from my mom waiting to be opened. The Pati didnt tell me about it last night but as soon as he did, I had to see it. She had packed lots of moments in the box. The time when I went out of the way to give my tiffin to the maid’s son, when I first told her I hate you, when she slapped me for failing sanskrit, when we hugged and cried coz dad was losing it, when my sister was born, when …. lots of them. I wont share them all here because some of them are buried in me for good.

Take 3

I ran. Fast. Out of breath. Lungs bursting. Legs hitting the earth. I thudded up the path, around the corner, right up the stairs and reached the door. I flung it open and ……………. there was God. He had been calling out to me. Where have you been? Why have I not heard from you from a while? Well tell me do you really miss me? I was awe struck. He did not look as fancy as Akshay Kumar but he was ther I know it. I felt like I was standing in his court and I needed those answers for myself. I am a God Fearing person. I know lots of prayers by heart, I say them often too, but why cant I get myself to light the lamp dutifully morning and evening? “I remember you Bhagwaan ji, but I dont know why I cant sit before the place I chose for you in the house? May be I dont connect with it or maybe its just me.
I still have no reply for these.

Take 4

I ran. Fast. Out of breath. Lungs bursting. Legs hitting the earth. I thudded up the path, around the corner, right up the stairs and reached the door. I flung it open and …………….. I met curiosity. Such is the human mind. Sheesh. We run and hurt ourselves for nothing at times and still we would be willing to do it again. Given a hint about a situation, place or person we let our mind race from hell to heaven in a matter of few min. Why is there so much unrest in us about the unknown/untold? Dont we like to be in the dark sometimes?

Take 6

I ran. Fast. Out of breath. Lungs bursting. Legs hitting the earth. I thudded up the path, around the corner, right up the stairs and reached the door. I flung it open and …………….. my curiosity met the relatives that were long lost. They all were talking about God. I was perplexed as it seemed a lot of my dreams were coming together in a one single frame. On one hand bua was remembering Waheguru, mamaji was remembering Sai baba and Masi was remembering Krishna. Such are dreams, they make you bring together people who you are sure shall never come under one roof in real life 🙂

This post is part of Day 15 of The Marathon Blogging_Dec 2012 event.

Love

Pinksocks

8 thoughts on “How many does it take to tell a story?

  1. Enjoyed your take thoroughly!! 🙂 Loved each of them. I hope someday I am able to be in the dark and be calm and restful about it not frenzied, curious or spiteful!

Leave a Reply

