Papa will lock you in the car

Day 11- Marathon Bloggers

Yesterday Pati and I shared a beautiful moment. πŸ™‚ It is not wrong that he considers himself to be married to a kid but he explained to me how the tactics that work with kids work on me very well.

He is parenting me. I had a mix of few fluids in me on Sat night that caused a bad sunday, im sure you know what I mean. Anyway, I was cranky and was hell bent of holding his collar while returning from the “Den” on Sunday morning. He gave in and let me do that for the entire distance aka 25 km door to door.

He tried to get some juice in me but I was feeling too sick so didnt budge. I was given a bottle of water to drink and sip. But I wanted it to be transferred to my tiny bottle so that I dont have to hold the big one. He did that too.

On reaching home, in the parking lot when I didnt get down from the car for 5 min, he came to my window and said, “If you dont come out papa will lock you in the car.” We had a hearty laugh at it and it occurred to me that Yes indeed I was making the pati baby sit me.

In fact he comes home late, [9.30 pm according to me is LATE] has dinner and makes sure he tucks me in bed, sticks around till the time I am asleep or else I will keep doing chu chu. [Make whiny noise] Well that also gives him some peace to play temple run after a long day at office.

Things like these bond us more. If both of us are grown ups at the same time we might lose the charm. Mornings are his time to be happy about a tea well made, bhakri with achaar or his favourite farsaan lined up for breakfast. I let him indulge that way. By the end of this post I am convinced that we are doing fine. Turning a year old has made us fall more in love. πŸ™‚

To us

us

This post is part of Day 10 of The Marathon Blogging_Dec 2012 event.

Love

Pinksocks

6 thoughts on “Papa will lock you in the car

  1. LOL I would like to know which fluids they were *wink wink* Totally adorable post and the 2 of you look so happy in the pic. Wish you many more wonderful years together!! πŸ™‚

  2. Nice blog. I would love to capture the love through my lens some day. Marriage is no longer about dominance. It’s about team work, humor, companionship and love. Keep blogging else Pappa will lock you in the car πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

