No, you are not gone anywhere 🙂

Almost a review per post...Almost!

I guess I was in Class 8. It was the month of may and we were attending a marriage in Hardoi (a small town near Lucknow, my hometown). It was long back. It was 1993.As one would associate with small towns, the evening was dark evening because there was no electricity and to add to the atmosphere, we were sitting in a circle and black clouds looked ominous because it was the rainy season.Someone demanded one of the relatives to sing and that evening was the first time I heard a ghazal composed by JagJit singh. ‘Charagh aftaab gum…badi haseen raat thee’.After this day, I don’t recollect listening to anything except Jagjit Singh. So much so, that my parents made me consult a doctor because they felt i was too ‘sad and melancholic’ as compared to the other guys of my age. Days were spent waiting for the new album…

View original post 235 more words

Leave a Reply

