Why do we give exams??

I have different takes on EXAMS:

We need to be good enough on a common parameter. Exams have been a very trusted method for the same. I do believe, not all can do well in EXAMS but wohi baat hai naa “Shaadi ho gayi hai, nibhaao”.

They are there to encourage our performance, identify the weak points and guide the pathless course of life.

Exams also give us a chance to think about many things that we never get a chance to do. For Example, A very good friend writes plays and poetry while preparing for exams. [Also to mention, they are very very beautiful]

They are also a Lazy Man’s way to assess

What we need in the real world is facts, mere learnings cannot make everyone a Tata/Birla.

A middle income group family need MARKS for admissions.

We cannot google everything, exams make us interpret and decode and analyze.

At the end of the day we are bay number So and so for our employer because we were worthy of being there, without degrees/ education to flaunt.

I respect the fact that the students must gain more information and not only marks, but that needs a lot of hard work from the parents/siblings/peers/relatives.

To look at the contrary, one might do well over all in the preparation and fail on the exam, what can we call that?/ I would call that ill fate at times and poor exam stress handling technique.

At the end of it all, i would say Love it or hate we need to take the EXAMS to prove our worth in the materialistic world.

Cheers
Pallavi

P.S- i am discounting things we are good at, charitable undertakings and passions!!

6 thoughts on “Why do we give exams??

  1. I agree.. the most creative thoughts always come to you when you are preparing for an exam. You get the ideas for the brightest blog posts, are inspired to write the most amazing poetry and sometimes get romantically motivated enough to pen the best of love letters. All when you are sitting with the big fat Market Research book in front of you. πŸ™‚
    I wont say I miss the exams.. I am so glad I dont have to write any in my current phase of life. But I do miss all my creativity that came during the exam.

    P.S. Did I tell you that “my” Lemon Chicken has become quite a favorite dish amongst my friends? πŸ˜›

  2. Nobody believes me when I tell them I picked up the recipe from a non professional non-food related blog which I follow. So in the end I had no option but to take the credit for it πŸ˜›
    Who would have known, that a PG moderator whom I managed to anger, would give me the best Lemon Chicken recipe ever… the world is a strange place I say!

  3. ROFL πŸ˜€
    Well I take it as a huge compliment πŸ˜€
    will put up a few starters soon πŸ™‚
    I made a lot of experimental food off late!!

    Cheers

    PS- on second thought how about a new food blog?

  4. I (and everyone who tastes my cooking) shall wait for the starters. In this weird country I live in, the only way to get my hands on some good Indian food is to prepare it myself. And I shall greatly appreciate any help on that front.

    P.S. A food blog is not a bad idea, as long as you promise to keep the recipes simple and with things easily available outside India

  5. Well….i am not the fancy masala person πŸ™‚
    Like it keep it simple..

    hope to start one soon!

    Take care πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

