My Spiritual Encounter….

Ever had a dream where u get an urge to re-visit the religious instincts that you have lost for quiet some time now? I did…it was on last thursday that i dreamt about my childhood visits to the gurudwara, my dadi, the langar, the prashad…etc etc etc.

It was really over whelming…on friday i searched for a Gurudwara in Bangalore. With some help i found Gurudwara Singh Sabha at Ulsoor lake to be the destination for the weekend.

I got up really early on Sat. and reached the place with a little direction help from a cab driver. It was simply magical. I was so relieved that remembering the childhood and my dadi i shed tears… I dont know what took me over, but trust me it was once in a lifetime experience. I shall cherish this dream and the outcome for a long time.

The after math of the same is that i am a more calm person and all my confusions feel settled for a while. I am happy with my self fro a change 🙂

Cheers to Lord’s ways of making us feel his presence.

My fav. verse from Guru Granth Sahib:

“Gagan mein thal rav chand deepak ban…tarka mandal janak moti…dhoop mal aanlo pawan charwokare”

Its an Arti…its beautufully sung by Hazooori Raagis.

2 thoughts on “My Spiritual Encounter….

  1. Though i never came across such a REAL Spiritual/Divine experience but yeah i hope for one,……may be some years down the line……As more of a secular kind ….every holy place vigors a sense of divineness in me,,,,,,As for Pallavi ….I would say that this sense of divinity is one pinch of Magic Salt……..
    Cherish it as long as u can remember it.,……

  2. Though i never came across such a REAL Spiritual/Divine experience but yeah i hope for one,……may be some years down the line……As more of a secular kind ….every holy place vigors a sense of divineness in me,,,,,,As for Pallavi ….I would say that this sense of divinity is one pinch of Magic Salt……..
    Cherish it as long as u can remember it.,……..

Leave a Reply

